Private area

The skippers

The skippers

Charlotte Yven

80 pt

DATE OF BIRTH: 26 October 1996
HOMEPORT: Port-La-Forêt
BOAT: Team Vendée Formation - Botte Fondations


It all began in the Bay of Morlaix!

Attracted to the sea from a very young age, initially cruising with her family, Charlotte tasted competition and never looked back!

She honed her skills in dinghies: Optimist, Laser, 420, and then 470 at the French Sailing Center in Brest, while also continuing to sail in keelboats, match racing, and other classes in her free time.

Increasingly drawn to offshore sailing, Charlotte sought opportunities to participate in races and deliveries, notably in the Figaro BENETEAU 2 and 3, a class that attracts her for its level of competition, monohull design, and the challenge it offers!

Charlotte raced for 2 years under the colors of Team Vendée Formation, during which she familiarized herself with the circuit, the races, and honed her skills on the boat.

In October 2022, Charlotte was selected as a Skipper for Macif 2023. Skipper Macif is an excellence program established by the Macif team that allows 2 skippers to focus for 2 years on performance, supported notably by the Finistère Offshore Racing Center. She joined the Macif team after this selection, with the goal of refining her skills on the boat and aiming for top placements in competitions!

  • 2024Le Havre - Allmer Cup 2024: 4th

    Trophée Banque Populaire Grand Ouest: 9th (double handed with Loïs Berrehar)

    Solo Maître Coq 2024: 13th

    Laura Vergne Trophy: 2nd (double handed with Loïs Berrehar)

    Solo Guy Cotten 2024: 14th
  • 2023French Elite Offshore Racing Championship 2023: 6th

    La Solitaire du Figaro Paprec 2023: 18th

    Solo Guy Cotten: 5th

    Tour de Bretagne à la Voile: 3rd (double handed with Loïs Berrehar)

    Transat PAPREC: 1st (double-handed with Loïs Berrehar)

    Trophée Laura Vergne: (double handed with Loïs Berrehar) 13rd ex aequo with Romain Le Gall (double handed with avec Léo Bothorel)

    Solo Maître CoQ: 6th (ex aequo Tom Dolan, Basile Bourgnon)
  • 2022
  • 2021
All rankings